philosophical me, reflections of time

A scream across the skies

scream across the skies

Our hearts beat for the one we love said an ancient sage
Nay said the rational sage
It beats to keep us alive
I ask the sages of all ages
How do you live without the one you love.

Where is the beauty promised by beauty
When I long to see only your eyes
What is the joy in all I do
when I long only to see you smile.

How do I lift the veil of mist
To see me in your midst
How do I make you see
All that is me
Is only a prayer to you.

Standard

2 thoughts on “A scream across the skies

  1. K says:

    I am wondering if all these ‘love’ poems are with a single person in mind, or are they generic. If they are with a single person in mind, why not let her/him read the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

